Board Meetings
We are always on the lookout for people considering joining the school board . If interested, please fill out the application from this website or send an email to office@discoverywoods.com.

The public is welcome to attend Discovery Woods board meetings. They are held on the 3rd Thursday evening of each month at 5:30pm. See the board and annual meeting schedule below.

Below is the link for our board meeting minutes:



Board Members

Tom Potter, Chair, Parent, 
tpotter@discoverywoods.com
(218) 828-8200

Lynda Everson, Vice Chair, Community Member,
leverson@discoverywoods.com
(218) 828-8200

Ed Shaw, Treasurer, Parent
eshaw@discoverywoods.com
(218) 828-8200

Melissa Lundeen, Secretary, Community Member, mlundeen@discoverywoods.com
(218) 828-8200

Crystal Magnan, Teacher,
cmagnan@discoverywoods.com
(218) 828-8200

Kelly Jelencich-Klein, Teacher
kklein@discoverywoods.com
(218) 828-8200

Ben Kent, Parent
bkent@discoverywoods.com
(218) 828-8200

Board Meetings

Monthly board meetings are held in the school building and begin at 5:30pm on the third Thursday of each month. The Annual Meeting will be held at 5:00pm on May 18th at the school building. The yearly school board election occurs at the annual meeting.

Board meetings are open to the public. Public listening sessions are held at the start of each meeting so that anyone who wants to speak to the school board can have three (3) minutes to do so. 

Scheduled 2016-17 board meetings:
July 18, 5:30pm
Aug. 18, 5:30pm
Sep. 15, 5:30pm
Oct. 20, 5:30pm
Nov. 17, 5:30pm
Dec. 12, 5:30pm
Jan. 19, 5:30pm
Feb. 16, 5:30pm, Lottery Draw
Mar. 23, 5:30pm (Rescheduled from 3/16 due to Spring Break)
Apr. 13, 5:00pm Special Board Meeting - Director Eval
Apr. 20, 5:30pm
May 18, 5;00pm Annual Meeting with board elections
May 18, 5:30pm Regular Board Meeting 
Jun 15, 5:30pm